Concert of the Polish Royal Opera

Concert of the Polish Royal OperaFrom the theatre — 18. April 2024.

Opera RINALDO by George Friedrich Händel | Concert by the Polish Royal Opera as part of the Opera Gala Week at the CNT in Zagreb

June 10, 2024, at 5 p.m.

Co-financed by the Ministry of culture and national heritage of the Republic of Poland as part of the program Inspiring Culture

The Polish Royal Opera is one of the youngest opera stages in Poland and one of the two (the other being the large theatre – the National Opera) state opera houses in the country. It was founded on August 1, 2017. Despite its relatively short history, it acquired reputable esteem, good critique, and sympathy of the audiences that regularly visit its events and concerts.

The activities of the Polish Royal Opera are based on three pillars. The main focus lies on the production of the greatest old operas – especially of the Baroque and the classical period. The repertoire includes the works of Monteverdi, Händel and Mozart, but also works of many other leading composers of the mentioned periods.

Concert of the Polish Royal Opera


Georg Friedrich Haendel

Sinfonia from opere Floridante, HWV 14

Stille amare, aria of Tolomeo from opera Tolomeo,Re d’Egitto, HWV 25

Volate amori, aria of Ginevra from opera Ariodante, HWV 33

Io t’abbraccio, duet of Rodelinda and Bertarido from opera Rodelinda, Regina de’Longobardi, HWV 19

Venti turbini, aria of Rinaldo from opera Rinaldo, HWV 7

Ah! Mio cor, aria of Alcina from opera Alcina, HWV 34

Overture from opera Imeneo, HWV 41

Per le porte del tormento, duet of Rosmene and Tirinto from opera Imeneo, HWV 41

Bramo aver mille vite, duet of Ginevra and Ariodante from opera Ariondante, HWV 33


Olga Pasiecznik – soprano

Anna Radziejewska – mezzosoprano

The Period Instruments Ensemble of the Polish Royal Opera Capella Regia Polona

Michał Piotrowski – concert master, violin

Marta Korbel – deputy concert mistress, violin

Kamila Guz - violin

Joanna Gręziak - violin

Kacper Szpot - violin

Alicja Sierpińska - violin

Natalia Reichert - viola

Tomasz Frycz - violoncello

Filip Zieliński - guitar

Krzysztof Garstka – cembalo /conductor

Read also…

Sign up to the HNK newsletter