About CNT

World Theatre Festival 2014

At the press conference held at the CNT in Zagreb on September 1, 2014 on the occasion of the 12th World Theatre Festival it was announced that this year the Festival will take place from September 19 to 28 in the following venues: Zagreb Youth Theatre, Croatian National Theatre in Zagreb and on Stage Travno. više

Working hours of the CNT Box Office

Between August 28 and October 11, 2014, the working hours of the CNT Box Office are as follows: working days from 10 am to 1 pm and from 4 pm to 7 pm; Saturdays from 10 am to 1 pm and an hour and a half prior to curtain up.

Subscription registrations from September 1, 2014

Registration of the 2014/2015 season subscriptions for existing subscribers shall take place between September 1 and 20, 2014 and for new subscribers from September 22 to October 11, 2014. Visit the repertoire page for season 2014/2015 and read more about all the new titles.

Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence for the CNT in  Zagreb

The Croatian National Theatre in Zagreb has been awarded the Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence for 2014 based on the excellent ratings and comments of its users. Visitors of the CNT in Zagreb from all over the world have especially praised opera and ballet performances, a rich program at acceptable prices, architectural solutions of the exterior and the interior, sculptures više

Hommage à Kosta Spaic

Hommage à Kosta Spaic was held on Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 5 p.m. in the Foyer of the CNT in Zagreb on the occasion of the 20th death anniversary. Participants: professor Jagoda Martincevic, prof Snjezana Banovic PhD, Neva Rosic, professor Predrag Matvejevic, professor Matko Srsen and Kresimir Dolencic.

Zrinka Cvitesic won the Olivier Award

Zrinka Cvitesic, member of the Drama CNT in Zagreb was granted the most significant British theatre Award – the Olivier Award for Best Actress in a Musical held at the Royal Opera in London. Musical Once was competing for the prestigious award in six categories and was also granted the best autograph sound award for više